Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Light-hearted discussions, forum games and anything that doesn't fit into the other forums.
Tech Corner - Firewalls, AV etc. - Report Bugs - Board Rules
User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 10109
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Unread postby Pol » 18 Apr 2024, 13:05

tnevolin wrote: 18 Apr 2024, 11:06
Pol wrote: 18 Apr 2024, 06:44
tnevolin wrote: 18 Apr 2024, 00:01 Hello, everybody.

I cannot create topic in Might & Magic forum anymore. Can in some others, though. What happened?
Looks like error in permissions I will take a look.
Much appreciated!
Hello,
I checked your permissions and it should be back to normal. ;)
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

tnevolin
Scout
Scout
Posts: 178
Joined: 19 Oct 2015

Re: Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Unread postby tnevolin » 18 Apr 2024, 19:11

Woo-hoo. Thanks, man!

User avatar
Blake
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 277
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Contact:

Re: Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Unread postby Blake » 25 Apr 2024, 07:42

Am unable to look at my recent posts anymore either via quicklinks or via my profile page. It just takes me to a page "Sorry but you cannot use search at this time. The server has high load. Please try again later."
Is there really high load? I thought this place was pretty quiet now compared to the 'good old days' lol!
Blake's Sanctum - Heroes of Might & Magic: fan page containing pictures, vids, info, similar games & fan projects!

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 10109
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Unread postby Pol » 12 May 2024, 09:28

Blake wrote: 25 Apr 2024, 07:42 Am unable to look at my recent posts anymore either via quicklinks or via my profile page. It just takes me to a page "Sorry but you cannot use search at this time. The server has high load. Please try again later."
Is there really high load? I thought this place was pretty quiet now compared to the 'good old days' lol!
In the time window 24.4.-4.5. there were recent spikes due to DDOS attacks. So the message was true but not due to a living traffic. And ofc this doesn't helped it at all.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 10109
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Report Site&Forum Bugs [since Aug'15]

Unread postby Pol » 12 May 2024, 09:32

Changed cache settings. And logged everyone out.

Please let me know, if you would encounter any troubles within logging module or anywhere on the site.

Known bugs:
  • Main Site: Comments are not being loaded, use link to forum instead
  • Main Site: Popup images are not being loaded, clicking on them show image at fs in another window
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet


Return to “Campfire”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest