by cjleeagain
May 4 2022, 12:20
Forum: Heroes I-IV
Topic: Summoning a ship during battle
Replies: 2
Views: 395

Summoning a ship during battle

I just saw this

Is it true? You can summon a ship during battle to kill your opponents as kind of some easter-egg exploit? (I've never tried doing this before.)
by cjleeagain
Apr 15 2022, 16:00
Topic: Master of the Elements (H4)
Replies: 4
Views: 539

Re: Master of the Elements (H4)

I'm pretty sure Wheeler Dealer didn't, since he used evil sorceresses not toxic sorceresses.
by cjleeagain
Mar 24 2022, 15:15
Topic: Heroes 4 The Restoration of Axeoth
Replies: 63
Views: 8711

Re: Heroes 4 The Restoration of Axeoth

Just gotta say, tweaking the cost of upgrades is a brilliant idea. This will definitely greatly reduce the number of Evil Sorceresses if the gamer wants a serious challenge. That said, I should add that if your scenarios require Evil Sorceresses to win, do mention it to the player. Evil Sorceresses ...
by cjleeagain
Mar 22 2022, 17:04
Topic: Heroes 4 Ultimate v5 by Nimostar - Review and ongoing play journal by CJLee
Replies: 15
Views: 1928

Re: Heroes 4 Ultimate v5 by Nimostar - Review and ongoing play journal by CJLee

OK, having played more of V6, here are a few more observations: -now there are so many new spells, I think Nimostar really needs to give us documentation. Otherwise I'll forget what spells there are, due to lack of familiarity. -Berserker given to Centaurs is not a good idea. The AI cannot handle it...
by cjleeagain
Mar 22 2022, 16:54
Topic: Heroes 4 The Restoration of Axeoth
Replies: 63
Views: 8711

Re: Heroes 4 The Restoration of Axeoth

Um, I think upgrading mages to priests/ monks would be a much better idea. To upgrade to a level 4 Evil Sorceress is a bit too much (not to mention, the crazy sex change). The scenarios right now are already too easy.
by cjleeagain
Mar 19 2022, 13:55
Topic: Question: How do mobile guards work in H4
Replies: 1
Views: 491

Question: How do mobile guards work in H4