Siege Tips

Feedback for the articles that appear on Celestial Heavens.
dallasmavs41
Demon
Demon

Siege Tips

Unread postby dallasmavs41 » 07 Jul 2007, 21:12

If you would like to take a look at the original page visit this link:
https://www.celestialheavens.com/160

dallasmavs41
Demon
Demon

Siege Tips

Unread postby dallasmavs41 » 07 Jul 2007, 21:12

I really like this guide and found it very useful, since I just started playing H4 again, and have found siege battles to be absolutely dreadful...

Angelspit
CH Founder
CH Founder

Siege Tips

Unread postby Angelspit » 08 Jul 2007, 00:36

Thanks for the feedback. :)
I'm on Steam and Xbox Live.

CloudRiderX
Succubus
Succubus

Siege Tips

Unread postby CloudRiderX » 08 Jul 2007, 03:13

"Do whatever you can to stop the ranged units/spellcasters on the towers from doing anything useful"

Hehehehehe, Song of Peace, baby!
"A Guardian is always prepared." - Galio, the Sentinel's Sorrow

Wheeler Dealer
Conscript
Conscript

Re: Siege Tips

Unread postby Wheeler Dealer » 02 Aug 2022, 17:31

In most cases I prefer to fight my enemy within his castle, as long as I have useful magic. Take a look at this battle that I fought yesterday.

Red Army: L25 General, 1724 Bone Dragons, 1521 Vampires, 500 Venom Spawn, 690 ghosts, 2605 skeletons and 1165 imps.

My Army: Two Archmages (L21 and L19), L19 Illusionist, 89 Titans, 131 Genies, 271 magi and 1160 halflings.