The True Blade → The Drawing of the Blade

Feedback for the articles that appear on Celestial Heavens.
Grail Quest
Scout
Scout

Unread postby Grail Quest » 19 Jun 2007, 20:41

If you would like to take a look at the original page visit this link:
https://www.celestialheavens.com/219

Grail Quest
Scout
Scout

Unread postby Grail Quest » 19 Jun 2007, 20:41

It's my first time playing HOMM4, and this is my very first scenario. I must say it's way out of hand. By Day 4, Week 4, of Month 2, I couldn't move fast enough, but never mind because Teal is vanquished.

I have all the towns built up to maximum. I have maybe a score of Lords at level 2, pumping out gold and resources. I have Lysander, Caitlin, and Rissa in my party (Knight, Cleric, and Lord), plus 393 Archers, 326 Squires, 119 Monks, and 31 Champions. I can't be bothered trying to add the rest from the other cities. At the start of the day, resources stand at 42,896 gold, 360 Wood, 345 Ore, 85 Gems, 106 Mercury, 33 Crystals, and 93 Sulfur.

Is it supposed to be like this??

HodgePodge
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight

Re: The True Blade → The Drawing of the Blade

Unread postby HodgePodge » 19 Jun 2007, 21:23

Small Spoilish: You are supposed to find a certain Artifact and surrender it so a certain Priest will join your party. The priest, Proetho, is required to complete the map and he, along with Lysander & others, will carry over into subsequent scenarios.

You also need to take a boat ride, visit all the Quest Huts and complete all the quests given.
Walk Softly & Respect All Life!

Click Here: Lords of War and Money … A Free & Fun Browser Game.

Grail Quest
Scout
Scout

Unread postby Grail Quest » 20 Jun 2007, 14:38