Search found 18 matches

by Skeeve
31 Jul 2011, 09:10
Forum: Heroes I-IV
Topic: Grigor Minchev
Replies: 12
Views: 8893

I'm fairly certain that Grigor's name did not get attached to Nexus Polaris intentionally. For one thing - Grigor doesn't speak English all that well. It would be obvious that the map wasn't his own from the very first timed event (provided you do actually have timed events!) I would contact the web...
by Skeeve
06 Jul 2010, 18:03
Forum: Might and Magic
Topic: Mod request/question - arcomage
Replies: 7
Views: 3626

Funny - back when MM7 was brand-new, I thought that Arcomage was an actual 3D0 game to be sold separately as an online-competition game.
by Skeeve
23 Jun 2010, 19:58

Thanks - I see it now. Do all his maps begin with "A"? I was beginning to wonder that since I'm more or less playing in alphabetical order and it seems like every other map is a Minchev. His maps really are some of the most challenging ever made. I just started playing "Attain Hard&qu...
by Skeeve
23 Jun 2010, 19:54
Topic: Heroes III - Map Editor
Replies: 5
Views: 4067

I downloaded the map and will try and take a look at it tonight.
by Skeeve
23 Jun 2010, 17:24
Topic: Heroes III - Map Editor
Replies: 5
Views: 4067

To answer your questions: 1) I think within the Map Specifications you can select what level heroes are limited to in experience. However, the default is unlimited, so I'm not sure how you accidentally selected Level 1. 2) In order to allow choice of hero, I think you either have to place a random h...
by Skeeve
23 Jun 2010, 17:19

On Map Archives 1, there is a Grigor Minchev folder. I would guess that would be a good place to put reviews for his maps. You could start a new folder in the Files section titled Reviews and put them in there. That's a good idea! :D I went to Map Archives 1, but cannot find the Grigor Minchev fold...
by Skeeve
20 Jun 2010, 10:58