Search found 17 matches

by Matt.J
08 Sep 2011, 05:50
Forum: Might and Magic
Topic: What exactly is this...
Replies: 7
Views: 4318

What exactly is this...

Speaking of Might and Magic (7) I recall being utterly dumbfounded regarding this picture that appears on the box:

Ideas regarding it? Or is it just promotional?
by Matt.J
05 Sep 2011, 18:01
Topic: Might & Magic X Project Status: August 2011
Replies: 37
Views: 12244

If you require any assistance on the software development front I'd be happy to contribute (I work as a systems programmer however I also have a decade or so of application development experience including game development) From what I've gleamed you're intending on reusing the game engine employed ...
by Matt.J
05 Sep 2011, 17:52
Topic: MM9 - what you don't like and what you like in it
Replies: 42
Views: 15730

I shelved the game shortly after playing for a few hours and that's all it took for me to be aware of most of the references made in this thread. [ Cons ] My first gripe with the game is the graphics; they lack detail and were quite painful to look at in comparison to previous entries in the series....
by Matt.J
09 May 2009, 07:07
Topic: [ Might & Magic VII ] Graphics
Replies: 1
Views: 1687

[ Might & Magic VII ] Graphics

I'm don't know about you guys, but I dislike the 'tinting' method applied when using video hw-acceleration in MM7; I prefer the software-rendered look where monster features appear more distinct when coloured to differentiate between monster sub-types. Unfortunately though, without hw-acceleration t...
by Matt.J
28 Jan 2009, 01:45
Topic: [ MM6 ] Technical Problem
Replies: 6
Views: 2844

That'd be great, thanks! :)

mattjay [at] hotmail.com
by Matt.J
28 Jan 2009, 00:04

The file isn't missing, it's in the same directory as the executable; as mentioned, if I replace it (mss32) with a different version the game can find it, but complains about other things.