Heroes III Difficulty Question

The old Heroes games developed by New World Computing. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.

Moderator: Moderators

Jeska
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Apr 2006

Postby Jeska » Apr 22 2006, 22:26

I don't like the idea of making the AI cheat with a % of additionnal resources per turn. So I never play on difficulty levels higher than Hard when it's possible. In my opinion it's not "fair"...

User avatar
Beholder
Scout
Scout
Posts: 150
Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Location: Poland, Kraków
Contact:

Postby Beholder » Apr 23 2006, 9:39

But he doesn`t get additional resources per turn! He just gets more resources to start with.
Beholder

User avatar
Qurqirish Dragon
Genie
Genie
Posts: 1011
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Flying the skies of Ohlam

Postby Qurqirish Dragon » Apr 23 2006, 13:54

Beholder wrote:But he doesn`t get additional resources per turn! He just gets more resources to start with.


Actually, on higher than hard, the AI DOES get more resources throughout the game- its mines produce more. IIRC, on Expert, the sawmills and ore pits produce extra, and on impossible, all mines except gold produce extra. (actually, I think gold mines might produce more also)

User avatar
Beholder
Scout
Scout
Posts: 150
Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Location: Poland, Kraków
Contact:

Postby Beholder » Apr 24 2006, 6:34

Strange, I never had that... And yes I did check that a few times :)
Beholder

User avatar
Guard of BH
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 14
Joined: 21 Apr 2006

Postby Guard of BH » Apr 25 2006, 8:37

HMM woaw did not know that about difficulty on impossible lol.... well actually how did you manage to check that?

One more question diplomacy chances i hope not affected by difficulty?
BH - is the name of the place where i work :)

My pic suits the animal of the year i was born :)


Return to “Heroes I-IV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest