Heroes III Can't select hero before game.

The old Heroes games developed by New World Computing. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.

Moderator: Moderators

Delton92
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2017

Heroes III Can't select hero before game.

Postby Delton92 » Jan 9 2017, 12:08

Hello everyone! I hope someone can help me with this issue I am having...
I've been making maps for years for me and my friends to play, but recently after picking up my map making again I've had this problem... When my friends and I are about to play, THEY can for unknown reasons not choose hero in the menu. I have no clue of what's wrong because I can choose hero just fine. I thought I had forgotten that player option in the editor at first but it's not that.

Anyone else had the same experience perhaps?

User avatar
Pitsu
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1782
Joined: 22 Nov 2005

Re: Heroes III Can't select hero before game.

Postby Pitsu » Jan 9 2017, 17:10

Just confirming: they do have random starting towns with "generate hero" option activated and they cannot choose hero at start?

Delton92
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2017

Re: Heroes III Can't select hero before game.

Postby Delton92 » Jan 9 2017, 21:18

Wow, that was it. How incredibly stupid of me. I tried to tick that option in and they still couldn't choose hero. I don't know what happened, maybe I forgot to save or something. Thank you sir!


Return to “Heroes I-IV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests