Issue Starting the Mod

Official forum of the Wake of Gods mod to Heroes of Might and Magic III.

Moderator: Moderators

Bob Saget
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jun 2010

Issue Starting the Mod

Postby Bob Saget » Jun 18 2010, 22:50

Hello everyone. I'm having a very annoying problem with the mod. I just recently installed Heroes 3, AB and then downloaded the install file for wog. I installed it and then updated it with the script update. Afterwards I try to run the H3wog file but nothing happens.

I double click 10 times and nothing happens at all. I try to see what the zone thing does and that didn't change anything. I also tried to turn on AB and the regular heroes, no change.

Any help? Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Salamandre
Genie
Genie
Posts: 1032
Joined: 13 May 2006
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Salamandre » Jun 18 2010, 23:07

You should give more details, what exploitation system you have, memory (important, isn't it, BB? :D ), where you downloaded wog, what version of Heroes you have (AB is not enough, you need SOD or complete).
Last edited by Salamandre on Jun 19 2010, 4:06, edited 1 time in total.

Bob Saget
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jun 2010

Postby Bob Saget » Jun 19 2010, 2:49

Are you sure you need SOD? Back then about a year ago I played this mod without a problems having on Armageddon's Blade and if I had to get SOD, there is no where to buy it in my area.

User avatar
Salamandre
Genie
Genie
Posts: 1032
Joined: 13 May 2006
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Salamandre » Jun 19 2010, 3:54

In the WoG configuration it is specified that you need SOD, Complete or Platinum Edition of Heroes. There are numerous ways to find them at no cost over the net, assuming you own already RoE and AB.

ByteBandit
Archangel
Archangel
Posts: 1432
Joined: 27 Nov 2005

Postby ByteBandit » Jun 19 2010, 18:17

Salamandre wrote:You should give more details, what exploitation system you have, memory (important, isn't it, BB? :D ), where you downloaded wog, what version of Heroes you have (AB is not enough, you need SOD or complete).


Memory helps...yes. Older systems have a problem with all the newer things coming out.

You need SoD. Make sure you have all the parts needed for WoG. (8 all together I think) Follow the instructions carefully. Click the WoG exe on the desktop after installation. It should start. Once it goes through the testing. exit the game and get the WoG updates and install those. Play WoG .... :D

User avatar
Ojcar
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 66
Joined: 23 May 2010
Location: Spain

Postby Ojcar » Jun 20 2010, 2:35

yeah, SoD is a must. :disagree:

User avatar
obelisk v2.0
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Location: Latvia

Postby obelisk v2.0 » Jun 21 2010, 22:12

Ojcar wrote:SoD is a must.


Here's a question - why? Isn't AB > SoD? I've definitely lived under that assumption for a very long time...

User avatar
GreatEmerald
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 3329
Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Location: Netherlands

Postby GreatEmerald » Jun 22 2010, 8:04

No, RoE < AB < SoD < Complete.


Return to “Wake of Gods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests