Bugs

Mobile game by Jon Van Caneghem studio VC Mobile Entertainment. Beautiful offspring with Might & Magic touch. All your quests lead to adventure!
User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 01 Jun 2017, 19:49

  • Evidently you can have marked unit like assigned in Dungeon, even if the event with that particular Dungeon ended and it's no more. This is problem if you decide to scrap the unit and use it for awakening a better one. - You can't, it's marked.
Nope, forget that it was faved.
Last edited by Pol on 24 Oct 2018, 19:48, edited 2 times in total.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 29 Jun 2017, 22:05

I'm taking back what I took back. Or, hmm.

When the event changes, for some limited time you are offered with the old dungeon but probably new is prepped. This cause that you have assigned creatures in both dungeons and cannot manipulate with, ie use them for awakening or swapping them in dungeons.

This is what I think, because my surprise was complete, when I noticed that I had got exchanged dungeon, where first the creatures from it were blocked.

Also.., yesterday noticed when picking the tickets that it was saying picking +4 but were added only +2. The situation resolved itself when I had got on the another level, from that moment it started to say that I picked +5 tickets and it was true. Odd.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2045
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Bugs

Unread postby wimfrits » 07 Jul 2017, 11:08

Astral watcher's special does not restore mana to creatures at full health
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 917
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Galaad » 07 Jul 2017, 14:40

^Yep support is aware, I hope they fix it soon (not that I suffer much from it anyway).
Last edited by Galaad on 07 Jul 2017, 14:49, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2045
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Bugs

Unread postby wimfrits » 07 Jul 2017, 21:51

Astral watcher is my second legendary. And the first to reach lvl 90. Needless to say I suffer a LOT from this horrible flaw! ;)
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 917
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Galaad » 07 Jul 2017, 21:54

wimfrits wrote:Astral watcher is my second legendary. And the first to reach lvl 90. Needless to say I suffer a LOT from this horrible flaw! ;)
Congratz, he's amazing :D

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 04 Oct 2017, 18:52

(1) When you are completing a fight (or Challenge or in Battle Tower) and lost a connection in the end you got deduced points (speed, prestige) although you don't get the reward. So you see the Victory Screen and "prestige added". Only.

Tested with Challenges, unwillingly, and it's not pleasant. I know that in some situations game try to fix that after restart - happened to me with awakening, when it just eat my units - but after restart they were back. It would be pleasant to make it work here too.

(2) Upgraded Tomes and upgraded Warlock to ..Warlock. That's easy if you have kids around. It would be nice to prevent such sort of an upgrade.
Last edited by Pol on 04 Oct 2017, 20:26, edited 1 time in total.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 24 Oct 2017, 19:50

(3) - When enemy is summoning creatures and you have it focused, you will lost focus.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 20 Jan 2018, 12:45

Yesterday, when doing an awakening, I lost all my money (~6mil.). Currently waiting for resolution from CQ Team.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Steven Aus
War Dancer
War Dancer
Posts: 350
Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Steven Aus » 28 Jan 2018, 07:47

I assume it got fixed? I certainly would hope so. :)
My Life Purpose Is To Teach The World To Fish For Life. I AM Steven Russell Lynch Abundance That I AM. Empowerment And Fostering Self-Responsibility Is My Game.

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 28 Jan 2018, 17:51

Nope, not yet.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Steven Aus
War Dancer
War Dancer
Posts: 350
Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Steven Aus » 28 Jan 2018, 19:00

Well they'd better. :)
My Life Purpose Is To Teach The World To Fish For Life. I AM Steven Russell Lynch Abundance That I AM. Empowerment And Fostering Self-Responsibility Is My Game.

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 917
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Galaad » 08 Feb 2018, 06:52

There is pretty critical bug in dungeon they need to fix ASAP : Specials do not start right up for both mediums and epics, so that's very annoying. With 4-5 dgs filled they should, some 50+ tests with them not up with 4-5 active dgs.

User avatar
Steven Aus
War Dancer
War Dancer
Posts: 350
Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Steven Aus » 08 Feb 2018, 15:15

I reported this to "help@vcmobile.net" calling it "Urgent Bug Fix Rqd".

I wondered why my dungeons have not beaten any attackers yet... I mean it is Gold Tier, but there are some decent creatures in my 5 dungeons with lots of combo dots.
My Life Purpose Is To Teach The World To Fish For Life. I AM Steven Russell Lynch Abundance That I AM. Empowerment And Fostering Self-Responsibility Is My Game.

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 08 Feb 2018, 20:23

Must confirm, autocombat doesn't ressurect. I have Hunchback in team, and whatever happens he never ressurect when using his special. Furthermore it does appear that he's not healing too. As for order of actions in autocombat, it's a bit primitive and cannot calculate in advance, just left to right.

Unsure if survival bonus is applied correctly when you have a healers in team, you can get easily 100% (in a round) but it's not much fair.

Auto-pickup Donkey is not marking Signs. It could. (In purest sense this is not an active adventure object.)

Hmm, I assembled a small "Large Creatures Team" (DE,Ogre,Pegasus,Treant,Hunchback) and sent them on autocombat rampage in DC. Need to say, that it usually wins, something is a little broken here. Could turn down Phoenixes without any Blue unit..

Stunned creature in autocombat seems to be sometimes able to use secondary attack. Noticed on DE.

Hunchback doesn't seem to be able to (always) ressurect himself once in autocombat.

So, this and what Galaad said. Alltogether raw material for a fix!

Edit1
Actually Hunchback can ressurect, I just spot it. But the chance is 1:50 or so. It's a rarity.
Last edited by Pol on 08 Feb 2018, 22:06, edited 13 times in total.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Avonu
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 3854
Joined: 06 Aug 2006
Location: City of Griffin
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Avonu » 28 Feb 2018, 08:08

There is something wrong with UI and resources value. UI often has shown me 1m gold more than I actullly had. It reset to proper value after a while through. This bug seems to affect other (kingdom's) resources as well.

User avatar
Pol
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9827
Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Location: IN SOMNIS VERITAS
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Pol » 28 Feb 2018, 08:20

Can you arrange a screen?

I know, that there are shown wrong upgrades values later. For example it says that it does require 1M of gold, but it wants 1.25M of gold. This should start happening from lvl 25 in Kingdom.

As for wrong values in UI, I remember seeing them after network hiccups. However restart always fixed that.
"We made it!"
The Archives | Collection of H3&WoG files | Older albeit still useful | CH Downloads
PC Specs: A10-7850K, FM2A88X+K, 16GB-1600, SSD-MLC-G3, 1TB-HDD-G3, MAYA44, SP10 500W Be Quiet

User avatar
Avonu
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 3854
Joined: 06 Aug 2006
Location: City of Griffin
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Avonu » 28 Feb 2018, 10:18

Pol wrote:Can you arrange a screen?
Nope, sorry. Nothing at this moment but I will keep eye on that.

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 917
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Galaad » 28 Feb 2018, 14:08

Never understood why and how but taking a screen and sending to VCME does help them to figure out what's going on.

User avatar
Steven Aus
War Dancer
War Dancer
Posts: 350
Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Unread postby Steven Aus » 01 Mar 2018, 10:52

:tsup:
My Life Purpose Is To Teach The World To Fish For Life. I AM Steven Russell Lynch Abundance That I AM. Empowerment And Fostering Self-Responsibility Is My Game.


Return to “Creature Quest”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest