1K - thats Crazy!

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
Gekneldeland
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

1K - thats Crazy!

Unread postby Gekneldeland » 13 Mar 2009, 08:56

I'm a bit new to MM. A week ago I Lended my brother's game and gave it a shot. I originally turned up my nose for the chessboard game style and avoided the game. My brother reckond it's good but who cares what you're little brother says - heh!

This is really a terrific game. I ordered the Gold edition this week and can't wait to get my hands on the expansions!

So, aaaaanyway. To get to the point.

I've been playing a skirmish game made with a so-called random map generator. So, at one point I'm armed with a few hundreds of troops and a level 24 heroe - hey, I'm feeling like some death god. So I romp and stomp to the AI's 'pathetic'excuse for a kingdom and...

...there they are. A marvel of computer generated numbers. 1K, 2K - A beast of fine tuned strategy and cheating. And my army suddenly feels a bit out of place. You know, like Quest for Fire in the Atomic Age. It's just wrong.

Now, I understand the AI cheats - no problem. But how in blazes does het recruit so many units! It's impossible. I'm taking weeks and weeks to get a decent amount.

I try to aim for recruitment on one of my heroes and leave him in the city. Also, the extra % gained from certain city upgrades takes WAY too long. I stick to one heroe and build him up as fast and best I could. But I need units!

I've read somewhere here some people get up to a 120 of a single unit type every week. Is there some upgrade or ability I am missing? Or do I just need to play VERY carefully with my units.

Thanks for reading!

Lord Lakely
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Lord Lakely » 13 Mar 2009, 13:14