Newbie looking for some help

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
7h30n
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Newbie looking for some help

Unread postby 7h30n » 14 Sep 2008, 16:34

Hello!

I recently started playing HoMMV and I have troubles beating the AI.

To summarize I suck at everything ... killing neutrals etc.

Could you recommend me a good town, some strategies ?

I have hamachi so if anyone is willing to teach me by playing with me, just let me now. :)

P.S. Sorry if I broke any (posting/topic) rules, and I hope I'm not bothering you with these newb questions

Asheera
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight

Unread postby Asheera » 14 Sep 2008, 17:20

You know there's the Easy difficulty which is rather... easy ;) Maybe you should start with that
No matter how powerful one becomes, there is always someone stronger. That's why I'm in a constant pursuit of power, so I can be prepared when an enemy tries to take advantage of me.

7h30n
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Unread postby 7h30n » 14 Sep 2008, 17:24

Yeah but that difficulty isn't in (vanilla) HoMMV ...

Anyways besides HoMMV I do have TotE, and yes Easy is so Easy I don't consider it at all.

It's wierd how Easy and Normal are so different (atleast for me)

Asheera
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight

Unread postby Asheera » 14 Sep 2008, 17:35

7h30n wrote:Yeah but that difficulty isn't in (vanilla) HoMMV ...
Yes it is if you patch it
No matter how powerful one becomes, there is always someone stronger. That's why I'm in a constant pursuit of power, so I can be prepared when an enemy tries to take advantage of me.

Metathron
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Metathron » 14 Sep 2008, 18:00

Hi.

So on easy you have no difficulties, but on normal everything falls apart? What exactly gives you problems? I don't think the neutrals should be that much bigger so as to cause you considerably more grief, and the AI only starts to cheat on Hard...