Disappearing first aid tent

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
gcraighammond
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Disappearing first aid tent

Unread postby gcraighammond » 01 May 2008, 00:06

Sorry if this has been answered before. I did a few searches but an error response in debug mode is all that came up.

I've been playing randomly generating maps with the necromancer who starts with the first aid tent and the ability to heal/hurt more with it.

In several long battles the tent has been available for a few actions, then it disappears. Spending many rounds cycling through the action order does not bring it into sight. It's just gone.

I realize there is a creature ability to disable the enemy's war machines. However the last battle this happened with was against another Necromancer who had all undead, except for a stack of cerebi. As far as I know, none of these creatures should have that ability.

I'm fairly new to HOMM V, and own only TotE.

Is this a bug? Is it a hero or character ability that I am unfamiliar with? Does a tent that uses plague tent have only a limited number of "shots" without an ammo cart?

Thanks!

Elvin
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Elvin » 01 May 2008, 01:15

Tents only have 3 shots, it's no bug.
I, for one, am dying to find out what colour they paint Michael's toenails.
- Metathron

konfeta
Pixie
Pixie

Unread postby konfeta » 01 May 2008, 03:39

Yup, 3 shots and it's over. It's pretty annoying. The other war machine, Ballista, scales very nicely. Why couldn't they do the same gift for the First Aid tent?

gcraighammond
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Unread postby gcraighammond » 01 May 2008, 19:35

What's even more irritating is that the tent is no longer available for healing either.

Definitely an issue that needs fixing (if anyone ever does any additional patching)

It seems like a good idea to avoid Plague Tent like, well, the plague.

gcraighammond
Leprechaun