custom scenerio-Battle Cry Freedom

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
saugeen
Peasant
Peasant

custom scenerio-Battle Cry Freedom

Unread postby saugeen » 02 Mar 2008, 17:19

I've seized the 2 Academy castles( a mission quest) which change into a barbarian castle. The next mission is to battle with Haven Armies which are impossibly large. Don't get much of a chance to build up more troops. Has anyone played this map? Could use a suggestion or two. I started playing this map on normal but switched easy. Didn't much difference.

Odish
Pixie
Pixie

Unread postby Odish » 02 Mar 2008, 23:24

Oh I've played that map. It was pretty hard. The academy towns already had very big armys and right after you defeat them red comes with orlando and a very big renegade army if I remember correctly.
I was extremley proud of my self that I've managed to beat him at the end, and was very sorry I forgot to save the replay.
There is a prison with a barbararian hero with absolute rage (500 RP at start)- I havn't used him for main battles but he can be helpful I asssume.
Other then that try to avoid red and gather more troops.

wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight

Unread postby wimfrits » 03 Mar 2008, 06:39

Another tactic that might work for you:

After taking the second Academy castle, head back to your first (built up) Stronghold castle. Orlando will follow you all the way back.
When he attacks, destroy the catapult immediately. Either with your stack of centaurs (if it is large enough) or through the powerful blow bug. That leaves 4 out of 7 units to worry about.

You can take out the crossbowmen easily enough,
will have a longer struggle with the monks,
can lure the battle griffins inside the walls with a fodder stack and take it out with melee units.