Duel Editor??

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
Alabaster
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Duel Editor??

Unread postby Alabaster » 18 Oct 2007, 11:48

Couple dumb questions about the duel editor, and I guess, "mods."

I have ZERO knowledge of the whole "mod" thing. I just want to make my own duel armies.

1) Where is the duel editor?

2) Is it a user friendly interface, or is it some prgramming stuff?

3) Is modding in general only the realm of programmers?

4) What programs are used? OR is it not a seperate program and just getting into the game's basic guts and tinkering around?

Jolly Joker
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Jolly Joker » 18 Oct 2007, 12:07

You find the duel editor in the editor, pull-down menu duel presets. It's very easy to handle.
ZZZzzzz....

Mirez
Location: in the core of the hart of the centre of everything

Unread postby Mirez » 18 Oct 2007, 13:37

about that duel editor, don't you think you can make your heroes just a little to powerfull, I made a deidara have 2 necromancer items so banshee howl decreases morale and luck by 2, and ring of broken will I gave her expert sommoning and master of life (5 banshee's in 1 raise dead) expert dark magic (master of curses and master of mind) expert defence (chilling bones + endurance) add 8 knoledge and 6 spellpower by that and it's pwnage
I had 120 sceleton archers and 120 sceleton shield thingy's to protect archliches and sceleton archers vs opponent archers, I added 15 archliches, 10 banshee's 1 stack of 4 ghost dragons and 1 stack of 5 ghost dragons,
to make a long story short, their morale was never above -5 wich results into death wail abuse

all of this might result into this:

(note that he had 5 untamed cyclopses aswell)
treants are dendrosexual 0_o

Alabaster
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Unread postby Alabaster » 29 Oct 2007, 07:37

You can make a pretty sick Jezabeth as well.