My pc can run this game?

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Aerosoldier
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 88
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: My house in Peru

My pc can run this game?

Postby Aerosoldier » Sep 17 2006, 22:41

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice 1.8GHz 512KB L2 Cache Socket 939, 1 giga of ram and a NVIDIA GeForce 6150 3d card????
I know my 3d card is not too good but i'm going to buy a new 3d card at february (my birthday)... Can i run this game at maximun speed and graphics?
Oh Hypocrisy! A world full of n00bs Indeed!

User avatar
Kalah
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 20029
Joined: 24 Nov 2005

Postby Kalah » Sep 17 2006, 22:55

You should be all right. Although the processor might be a little slow, the video card is what really matters. Getting a new one definitely can't hurt.

The system reqs are:

CPU: Pentium4 or AMD Athlon 1.5 GHz (Pentium4 2.4 GHz recommended)
RAM: 512 Mb (1 Gb recommended)
Video Card: DirectX 9 compliant w/64Mb RAM (128 Mb recommended)
Sound Card: DirectX 9 compliant
DirectX Version: DirectX 9 or higher (included on disc)
CD-ROM: 12X CD-ROM or better (DVD-ROM: 4x DVD-ROM or better)
Hard Drive Space: 2+ Gb

*Supported Video Cards at Time of Release
NVIDIA GeForce 3/4/FX/6 families (GeForce 4 MX NOT supported)
ATI Radeon 8500/9000/X families Matrox Parhelia
In War: Resolution, In Defeat: Defiance, In Victory: Magnanimity, In Peace: Goodwill.

MrSteamTank
Conscript
Conscript
Posts: 217
Joined: 12 Jun 2006

Postby MrSteamTank » Sep 18 2006, 5:48

Yeah the video card makes all the difference. I had an integrated 128mb radeon on my computer and I couldn't run heroes V on the lowest setting.

I upgraded to a 512 mb radeon x1600 pro and now it runs on max settings no problem.


Return to “Heroes V-VI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests