Game Crash help

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
CragHack_8386
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Game Crash help

Unread postby CragHack_8386 » 13 Jul 2006, 17:37

Hi all, I am new to the forums but I am a veteran Heroes player. I have been keeping up with the forums and the Heroes community here at CH for a while now, but I decided to jump in since I need some help.

I just bought Heroes V and can't wait to play it, but I also just bought a new laptop, which I am 100% sure will have no problems running the game. It has a good mid-range Geforce 256MB. Anyway, I have been waiting for the new Notebook in the mail but in the meantime I tried installing Heroes V on my old machine which I expeted to barly run it (a 32 Geforce). It actually worked, but always just quit to the desktop right after the loading screen finished. I never saw the game. I just thought it was because of my old graphics card, but I my grandfather just bought a brand new really powerful ACER. He got me to set it up and the first thing I did was install Heroes V. I though it would work, but it quit at the same spot. It is a brand new laptop with the crappy Intel 128MB card, but the game should run. Wheather I try to start a campain, or any custom game, it will load all the way and dump to the desktop with the "windows error report" just like it did on my old Compaq. Could this be a problem with the collectors edition I bought? Has anyone else had this problem. I haven't found anything on UBI's support about this or tried the 1.1 patch yet, and I am a little concerned since it happened on both machines. I am guessing it will also happen on my new machine which should be here early next week.

Any suggestions? (is this something 1.1 fixes?)

Pol
Admin
Admin

Re: Game Crash help

Unread postby Pol » 13 Jul 2006, 17:56