Help! Final Sylvan Mission *Spoilers*

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
erased. over. out
Pixie
Pixie

Help! Final Sylvan Mission *Spoilers*

Unread postby erased. over. out » 02 Jul 2006, 21:18

Hey all. I've been playing the final Sylvan Mission: The Vampire Lord for quite some time now. It seems that Nicolai's goons have way too many units by the time I gather a formidable force. By the time I defeat a couple of them, I am too weak to continue. Hence I get more troops- and so do they. It's like an endless loop. I'm open to any tips for this mission, as it is really getting on my nerves. I'm playing it on normal difficulty, as it is my first time. I captured all the underground Towns and have flagged almost every underground mine, so money is the last of my worries. Furthermore, I completed the Seer's Quest only to find out that he offers me five measly Phoenixes. I don't think it's worth sacrificing all those Dwarven artifacts for such a small number of creatures. Am I making a mistake? Do more Phoenixes magically appear when I fight Nicolai? I defeated Nicolai once before (much before I got the Dwarven artifacts and completed the Quest), only to discover that he makes an esape. Completing the Seer's Quest seemed like a trigger of some sorts, but I am not sure. Again, any help would be appreciated.

PS- Some of the enemy Heroes flaunt well over 5K Skeleton Archers. I used spells such as Endurance and Mass Deflect Missile, but can only shave off a couple of thousand by the end of the battle! He/she then uses phantom forces on his legion of Zombies and Archers. Utterly ridiculous.

Gaidal Cain
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Gaidal Cain » 02 Jul 2006, 21:55