Dynasty weapon's EXP

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
maltz
Swordsman
Swordsman

Dynasty weapon's EXP

Unread postby maltz » 02 Nov 2011, 15:42

I am still learning the new system. It seems that the total EXP is the sum of all games. This can allow very strange thing to happen.

For example, if I make a save just before touching a +2500 EXP stone and repeats the actions of (touch stone - +2500 EXP - load save), I can accumulate unlimited EXP for the dynasty weapon although nothing really happened for my campaign hero. (Even better, save before a huge fight and just auto-resolve the battles - now where is the auto-resolve button?)

Mirez
Location: in the core of the hart of the centre of everything

Unread postby Mirez » 02 Nov 2011, 15:46

haha nice, quick combat is located in options
treants are dendrosexual 0_o

Mozared
Conscript
Conscript

Re: Dynasty weapon's EXP

Unread postby Mozared » 02 Nov 2011, 16:43

maltz wrote:For example, if I make a save just before touching a +2500 EXP stone and repeats the actions of (touch stone - +2500 EXP - load save), I can accumulate unlimited EXP for the dynasty weapon although nothing really happened for my campaign hero. (Even better, save before a huge fight and just auto-resolve the battles - now where is the auto-resolve button?)
Yeah, I haven't actually tried or tested this but also came to the same conclusion. I think this might work for Dynasty reputation as well?

I just can't really be bothered, though. It does seem pretty silly that this is possible while at the same time Ubihole (supposedly) didn't implement cheats to prevent people from illegitimately buffing their online profiles by earily getting certain hard achievements.

Mhorhe
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Unread postby Mhorhe » 03 Nov 2011, 08:07

Auto-combat doesn't grant Dynasty XP to me :( Everything else (including XP won when you allow them to flee) works, but not auto-combat..

maltz