Am I missing something here?

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
DayTripper
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Am I missing something here?

Unread postby DayTripper » 30 Jul 2011, 00:25

Hi there Heroes community! This is my first post. I've been playing Heroes since the third incarnation on the PC and since Might and Magic 2 on the Amiga, so it's been a very enjoyable ride for me!

I was prompted to post by something that seemed amiss! Any suggestions, are most welcome! Thanks for reading! :)

I started playing the map Shadow Dreams (ToE) on Hard and I was really enjoying it, but then at the end of the second week a Red hero came in with a similarly sized army and I attacked him.

It was going ok, until I realised his 4 minotaurs were a little powerful. Mousing over them, I saw they has 3000 hit points each, and had a damage range of 275-300. This seemed a bit unfair - it's claimed to be a hard map, but am I meant to suck this up and deal with it? Or was it a bug? It just seemed a little too powerful for me!

Similarly, this evening, I started playing Sorcerer's Isle and during week 2, I get smashed about by a large enemy army that comes and invades me that has 3000 hit point dragons that also do 300 base damage each?

Help please! I'd like to get started on these maps, but I'm not sure I'm good enough to deal with these early threats.

Thanks!

Bonzer
Conscript
Conscript

Unread postby Bonzer » 30 Jul 2011, 10:05

Hi DayTripper,

I can tell you what this is. You have probably downloaded some fan made maps and left them in your "Maps" folder with all the others. "Of course", you say, "what else would you do?" (If you are young enough you'd probably add, "like.....Duuh!").

Well some fan made maps have had various stats adjusted by the makers. For a short list of these go to the sixth post in this thread...

viewtopic.php?t=8928&highlight=