Selecting magic schools and skills

The new Heroes games produced by Ubisoft. Please specify which game you are referring to in your post.
jworley1977
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Selecting magic schools and skills

Unread postby jworley1977 » 08 Mar 2010, 18:53

OK....I'm new to the Might and Magic series (playing Heroes V atm). Kinda just winged my way through the first 3 campaigns, then ran into some trouble of the Warlock one, so decided to go back and do some research, figure out some of the game mechanics, etc, and I'm a little confused about something. Hoping you guys can help out.

I've played through the Warlock campaign a couple of times now. My thought was to build Raelag with a focus on destructive and light magic schools. The problem is that I never show anything allowing me to select the light magic school. When I level up the choice for abilites, skills, etc seem kinda random. Obtaining the destructive school wasn't a problem, but then choices forced me in conjuction school and then in logistics and the basic attack/defense skills.

Is there any way to direct your character or is it just a random roll of the dice?

I'm playing version 1.6 btw, if that makes a difference.

Thanks.

ThunderTitan
Perpetual Poster
Perpetual Poster

Unread postby ThunderTitan » 08 Mar 2010, 19:16

I think Warlocks have a very small % chance to get Light Magic... each class has it's own preferred skills it tend to get more often, i think with the Warlock it would be easier to get Dark Magic...

Oh, looks like i'm wrong, the other one is Summoning for teh Warlock: https://www.celestialheavens.com/550
Disclaimer: May contain sarcasm!
I have never faked a sarcasm in my entire life. - ???
"With ABC deleting dynamite gags from cartoons, do you find that your children are using explosives less frequently?" — Mark LoPresti

Alt-0128: €

kcwong
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Re: Selecting magic schools and skills

Unread postby kcwong » 10 Mar 2010, 04:55