Diablo III

Because we play other games too.

Moderators: Moderators, Celestial Heavens Staff

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 12 2015, 20:45

Panda Tar wrote:Can we toggle equipment?


Certainly! Just press 'i' and right-click on an item in your inventory really fast :D

In certain areas like greater rifts you cannot change gear nor skills though
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6554
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Diablo III

Postby Panda Tar » Nov 12 2015, 20:47

:lol:

That rift penalty I do remember. :drama:
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 13 2015, 12:21

It would be nice to play together some time. Panda Tar the bulky Crusader, Banedon with his pinpoint Demon Hunter. Me with my bubbly Wiz.

Too bad we're on 3 different servers/regions :sad:
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6554
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Diablo III

Postby Panda Tar » Nov 13 2015, 12:40

:cry:
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
Banedon
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 1815
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Diablo III

Postby Banedon » Nov 14 2015, 13:58

Lol, the only character I have is a Wizard - that just illustrates how much effort I put to one and only one build. I can justify starting again from level 1 for RoS though, especially if I have friends to play with.

I'm on American servers. You?
I'm a hypocrite because I suggested that all life is sacred and should not be wasted without good reason.

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6554
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Diablo III

Postby Panda Tar » Nov 14 2015, 17:59

He might play West European server, while I play South American.

But I don't remember if D3 servers actually allow people from different regions to mingle with? I mean, we cannot buy the game in other languages, for example, and I never played with anyone who was not Brazilian, so I'm not sure. But I'm somewhat positive when it comes to this experience, because playing Diablo 3 with a 100-200 ping is not so demanding as playing Dota 2, for example, and usually US East has a 130-150 ping for me (for Dota 2).
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 14 2015, 19:09

8| I thought you lived in Asia Banedon. Malaysia comes to mind. Where did that come from?

Anyway, there are 3 regions IIRC: Asia, Americas and Europe. So at least you 2 can hook up.
Or create characters on the European server and play during office hours :D
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Metathron
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2704
Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere deep in the Caribbean...
Contact:

Re: Diablo III

Postby Metathron » Nov 17 2015, 0:06

Battle.net says you can play in any region. Have you tried?

https://eu.battle.net/shop/en/product/d ... r-of-souls

Pity you can't play cross-platform, though (have the game for PS3).
Jesus saves, Allah forgives, Cthulhu thinks you'd make a nice sandwich.

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 17 2015, 19:07

Haven't tried myself, but you should be able to play at any region. Only your heroes and items cannot travel to another region

A friend of mine has RoS on the XBOX 360 but stopped playing after patch 2.3 came out. He's excited about the changes and frustrated that the patch is not for XBOX 360, nor PS3 IIRC and will first get either a next gen console or a new laptop before continuing. Much as I respect Blizzard, I think they could have handled this better
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Banedon
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 1815
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Diablo III

Postby Banedon » Nov 19 2015, 11:19

Yes, so the only disadvantages to not playing on your home servers are 1) server maintenance for other servers may not be scheduled for your night times and 2) a slight increase in ping.

My only character is on American servers. Is there a big disadvantage switching servers now? I imagine not, since with the level cap increased all equipment will need to be upgraded. Only loss then would be gold, crafting materials, paragon levels, and the like?
I'm a hypocrite because I suggested that all life is sacred and should not be wasted without good reason.

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 19 2015, 12:03

Certainly. But you'll undoubtedly find some friendly players that can help you with some items, materials, etc. ;)

And maybe there are less players to join up with, which is also a good thing for server traffic.
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1110
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Diablo III

Postby Karmakeld » Nov 19 2015, 19:58

anyone know if you can switch back (keep your existing heroes?) playing on the european server..
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.
Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 19 2015, 20:52

No. Heroes, items, etc always stay on the server they were created / found on
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6554
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Diablo III

Postby Panda Tar » Nov 19 2015, 21:22

Hmm... either way, I would like restarting a character in this new setting, probably the Paladin, as wimfrits suggested. ^^ But first, I need to buy the game, and I have no idea where I put my DVD copy of the original either... :S
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 20 2015, 20:49

The unyielding holy man that raises the spirits of his comrades. That's gotta be you :-D
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1110
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Diablo III

Postby Karmakeld » Nov 22 2015, 20:57

Wimfrits, that makes sense, but I'm more concerned with the question if my existing heroes will remain on the European server if I choose another one..
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.

Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
wimfrits
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 2027
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands

Re: Diablo III

Postby wimfrits » Nov 23 2015, 7:28

Ah. Well, I've seen people post that they have characters on multiple servers, so my guess is that this isn't a problem
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?

User avatar
gourley4p
Pixie
Pixie
Posts: 102
Joined: 17 Oct 2014

Re: Diablo III

Postby gourley4p » Nov 26 2015, 4:00

Panda Tar wrote:Hmm... either way, I would like restarting a character in this new setting, probably the Paladin, as wimfrits suggested. ^^ But first, I need to buy the game, and I have no idea where I put my DVD copy of the original either... :S

Can't you download it from Battle.Net? I feel like once it is registered you can do digital download. I have the vanilla CE, and I seems to recall doing digital download on my last PC rebuild.

User avatar
cjlee
Spectre
Spectre
Posts: 736
Joined: 01 Apr 2009

Re: Diablo III

Postby cjlee » Nov 26 2015, 13:18

Panda
You don't need the CD.
You don't need the login name.
You don't need the password.
So long as you still have your original registered email, you can get into your bnet account.
That's how awesome bnet is.

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6554
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Diablo III

Postby Panda Tar » Nov 26 2015, 13:59

Oh, good. :-D Still, will wait the prices to get lower a bit to buy Expansion.
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:


Return to “Hall of the Heretics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests