Bug reports

Official forum of the Equilibris mod to Heroes of Might and Magic IV (Russian forum)

Moderator: Moderators

bhooshanar
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

`F4' solution

Postby bhooshanar » Mar 24 2008, 8:15

F4 solution:
On advanture screen it works. But in combat screen, no effect!

I have installed again (complete install)
But no use:(

User avatar
jeff
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3713
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: ALT-Tab

Postby jeff » Mar 24 2008, 12:56

bhooshanar wrote:Alt-tab is giving me some prob.s in equilibris. It sometimes invokes menu bar(necromency and summoning menu). And pressing alt-E does not removes menu bar. This causes prob. in combat screen. Creatures on the right side of screen are not visible.

2nd prob. is heroes exe crashes (almost always when `start' key is pressed). (I have 3.o patch installed and I have all the expansions.


I had this problem when I first installed H-IV on my new laptop that came with Vista, when I used the compatibility mode and chose either Win98 or XP, can't remember which, the menu bar went away and the game now runs fine. Now you did not mention which OS you're using so this may or may not help. ;|
Mala Ipsa Nova :bugsquash:

bhooshanar
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby bhooshanar » Mar 26 2008, 9:14

I am using XP SP2 (32-bit)

By the way, when is the next euqilibris mod scheduled to release?

User avatar
avt104981
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Apr 2007
Location: USA, New Orleans

Postby avt104981 » Mar 27 2008, 4:53

bhooshanar wrote:
By the way, when is the next euqilibris mod scheduled to release?



June 2014.

User avatar
Metathron
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2704
Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere deep in the Caribbean...
Contact:

Postby Metathron » Mar 27 2008, 12:39

Don't you believe avt104981, he's always been a sort of "Glass is half full" kinda guy. ;)
Jesus saves, Allah forgives, Cthulhu thinks you'd make a nice sandwich.

bhooshanar
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby bhooshanar » Mar 29 2008, 6:47

No, I am serious. Is there any official statement by Equilibris Team anywhere on this forum about next release? On Equilibris website, the latest news if of Tournamnet (Jan 2008).

@Dalai: Is it true that next release will be released in a month?

bhooshanar
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

BUG in Loading Saved Game

Postby bhooshanar » Apr 24 2008, 16:27

Hey,
This screen's resolution changing bus is really bothring me.
Can something be done abou it?

I have discovered one more bug :)

In Multiplayer mode (through LAN) when I am in the game and I press load game; I get the list of saved games. After loading, my opponent sees entire map!
So I have to quit 1st and then load the game

User avatar
darknessfood
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 4009
Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Postby darknessfood » Apr 24 2008, 23:29

Maybe he CHEATED, OR it's just an anoying bugg. But it could be that he used a cheat that makes the map visible (in signleplayer that is) and then started playing against you agains and it's still on (it's a toggle cheat, so enter it again to turn it off)!
You can either agree with me, or be wrong...

bhooshanar
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby bhooshanar » Apr 29 2008, 11:39

no he does not uses cheat bocz this has happened with me too. i could see entire map!

User avatar
Muszka
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2568
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Nowhereland

Postby Muszka » Oct 15 2008, 8:53

I found a rather strange bug. While I played Koni's Das Auge Des Osiris map, I leveled up 2 out of my four heroes to level 70, but after that they still got experience from battle. They could not level up, but they drained the experience from the other two heroes.

I wonder had anyone else met this bug, or does someone know the reason behind it? Or how to solve it, if it appears next time?
"Rage against the system, the system, what kills the human spirit."

User avatar
TheUnknown
Pixie
Pixie
Posts: 102
Joined: 03 Mar 2006

Postby TheUnknown » Oct 17 2008, 13:59

I leveled up 2 out of my four heroes to level 70, but after that they still got experience from battle. They could not level up, but they drained the experience from the other two heroes.

Try changing the maximum level allowed to 70 in the map options.

User avatar
Muszka
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2568
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Nowhereland

Postby Muszka » Oct 17 2008, 16:16

It's a unique bug and I don't know if it will occur twice. Anyhow I don't really have time restarting the map. But thanks.
"Rage against the system, the system, what kills the human spirit."

User avatar
HodgePodge
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 3525
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby HodgePodge » Oct 17 2008, 16:26

Muszka wrote:I found a rather strange bug. While I played Koni's Das Auge Des Osiris map, I leveled up 2 out of my four heroes to level 70, but after that they still got experience from battle. They could not level up, but they drained the experience from the other two heroes.

I wonder had anyone else met this bug, or does someone know the reason behind it? Or how to solve it, if it appears next time?

In my games, my Level 70 Hero's experience is always given to (or divided among) the lesser level Hero(es) in addition to their own.
Walk Softly & Respect All Life!

Click Here: Lords of War and Money … A Free & Fun Browser Game.

User avatar
Muszka
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2568
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Nowhereland

Postby Muszka » Oct 17 2008, 17:02

That's why I reported as a bug, since it used to worked the same way to me to. :)
"Rage against the system, the system, what kills the human spirit."

User avatar
HodgePodge
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 3525
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby HodgePodge » Oct 18 2008, 3:52

Sometimes if there are a lot of Heroes in one army, the experience gained has too much text for the window. Maybe it was just hidden. ;|
Walk Softly & Respect All Life!

Click Here: Lords of War and Money … A Free & Fun Browser Game.

User avatar
Muszka
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2568
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Nowhereland

Postby Muszka » Oct 18 2008, 9:42

I'm 100% positive that it's not so. First I thought that too, but than I watched the gained xp before and after the battle and sadly isn't so.
"Rage against the system, the system, what kills the human spirit."

User avatar
Black Ghost
Conscript
Conscript
Posts: 219
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby Black Ghost » Nov 19 2008, 16:00

I'm not sure if it was mentioned but in the townscreen there are displayed false creature's adventure mov. points .

For instance Naga with 24 adv movement has in the window 28 displayed or Black Dragon with 30 has in the window 45.

Speed (initiative) values are correct.
"Set your enemies on fire, light a campfire, or roast a duck. It's an all purpose spell!"
- Firebolt (Chaos spell, level 2)

User avatar
Ettercap
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 35
Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Location: Canada

Postby Ettercap » Sep 11 2009, 13:14

Not to big a deal, this is using Equalibris v3.51.
In the Blacksmith's and Armories the arrows < [item] > to select and deselect items are gone. You need to click on an item to add them, but you can't subract. You need to exit and re-enter if you make a mistake.
I haven't used any previous versions of Equalibris, so I'm not sure if this has been a problem in the past.

User avatar
Yurian Stonebow
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 944
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Vantaa, Finland

Bug found in H4's battle mechanics

Postby Yurian Stonebow » Mar 5 2013, 0:27

Image

Heroes IV mod Equilibris 3.51, the heroes carry no artifacts with them. That's a bug I tell you. How can a mechanic unit be blinded by the unicorns? Straight out - it just isn't possible.

-Yurian
Don't worry if things are going badly today. They will be much worse tomorrow.

User avatar
Dalai
Equilibris Team
Equilibris Team
Posts: 1073
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Contact:

Re: Bug found in H4's battle mechanics

Postby Dalai » Mar 5 2013, 16:22

Yurian Stonebow wrote:Heroes IV mod Equilibris 3.51, the heroes carry no artifacts with them. That's a bug I tell you. How can a mechanic unit be blinded by the unicorns? Straight out - it just isn't possible.

It's a known bug, it proves (as if anyone needed proof :)) that spell "Blind" and ability "Blind" are different things. IIRC, it can be reproduced in vanilla version too.
"Not a shred of evidence exists in favour of the idea that life is serious." Brendan Gill


Return to “Equilibris”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest