Race balance

Official forum of the Equilibris mod to Heroes of Might and Magic IV (Russian forum)
LarkinVB
Peasant
Peasant

Race balance

Unread postby LarkinVB » 23 May 2006, 07:52

Are races balanced with equilibris ?

I'm no pro but I find that some races seem to be much stronger thasn others.
I play hotseat with a friend with some mixed in AI and find life the easiest race of all. With grandmaster resurrection and angels I can easily mob up the map with minimal losses.

Ranged attacks/flyers are much stronger than the usual close combat guys.
Therefore it is usually the same picks of units which gets a bit boring.

Will equilibris try to balance races ?

Akul
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Akul » 23 May 2006, 08:02

The version that alredy exists balanced theme well.
And Equilibrius is made for balancing staff. Thats why it is called Balance Mod.
I am back and ready to... ready to... post things.

iKossu
Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Re: Race balance

Unread postby iKossu » 23 May 2006, 09:47

LarkinVB wrote:Are races balanced with equilibris ?
I'd say yes they are. Might might be a little weaker than the other but not much.

pacobac
Pixie
Pixie

Unread postby pacobac » 23 May 2006, 21:43

you are right, actualy barbarians are weaker than others, the others are very good balanced now, good work equilibris team !!! :-D

ideas for strongest barb on multi player game

*some magic on their castle (scroll on the shop),
* unbarb heroes cost less than 2500 gold....
* better anti magic guilde (15-20 % by castle)....

Akul
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero

Unread postby Akul » 24 May 2006, 10:36

pacobac wrote:you are right, actualy barbarians are weaker than others, the others are very good balanced now, good work equilibris team !!! :-D

ideas for strongest barb on multi player game

*some magic on their castle (scroll on the shop),
* unbarb heroes cost less than 2500 gold....
* better anti magic guilde (15-20 % by castle)....