Windows 10

Official forum of the Equilibris mod to Heroes of Might and Magic IV (Russian forum)

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 914
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Galaad » Dec 16 2015, 10:21

you got to go to Search and type in cmd or command prompt there.

Image

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 914
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Galaad » Dec 16 2015, 12:04

Karmakeld wrote:I gave no greater wish than to go back to Win 7 or even better XP, but it ain't easy on a laptop, with no cd/dvd drive.. (just buy a portable DVD drive.. Sure, who expects it to be standard anway, surely they soon produce laptops without incorporated screen.. Sigh


Sorry I missed that part, you can also install from USB.

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1118
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Windows 10

Postby Karmakeld » Dec 16 2015, 16:04

I know, just being annoyed that the drive is missing, but thats a long story..
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.
Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6699
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Windows 10

Postby Panda Tar » Dec 16 2015, 17:38

Ok, that image has now burned my retina.
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 914
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Galaad » Dec 16 2015, 20:29

Karmakeld wrote:I know, just being annoyed that the drive is missing, but thats a long story..


Personally I find nothing more annoying than being forced to use an OS you don't want to, especially when it's a piece of **** like win8/10. It's worth the bother to USB install IMO.

Panda Tar wrote:Ok, that image has now burned my retina.


:D

User avatar
jeff
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3719
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Windows 10

Postby jeff » Dec 16 2015, 22:44

I get it some/many of you are not happy with windows 10 and you have had your say. This thread is about getting help with Windows 10 issues; specifically the Equilibris editor. Rolling back to an earlier O/S is not happening; your advice for others may be the best solution; so thank you for that input. I would like to return to my campaign and finish it, but I can't until the issue is resolved. I have delayed so long I can happily just leave it undone. Unfortunately I have had little luck with the H-7 editor and do not have a functioning version (another thread for the H-7 editor please). So please let's keep the thread on topic as getting the Equilibris editor working is the only option for me, and I don't want to weed through pointless posts. I will not let this thread become hijacked by a bashing of Microsoft or Windows 10; even if deserved and perhaps they do deserve it; do it in another thread. If this become hijacked. It will be closed.

Max_HMMI wrote:1. Go to the folder <System disk>:\Users\<User name>\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue.
2. Find in this folder sybfolder such as "c_e_mod..."
3. Add this sybfolder to archive (zip, rar).
4. If achive size less 100Mb, download this archive to the Internet and give me link.


Well I found the directory when trying windows 10 and the editor on my newer laptop; but it was empty without a ReportQueue. The new event log read.

Faulting application name: c_e_mod.exe, version: 3.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x3e025dba
Faulting module name: c_e_mod.exe, version: 3.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x3e025dba
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00099fcb
Faulting process id: 0x1dbc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d1384d7050f9c9
Faulting application path: D:\Program Files\Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete\c_e_mod.exe
Faulting module path: D:\Program Files\Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete\c_e_mod.exe
Report Id: 815d7f63-8fd1-4f14-8a79-93a3f4732612
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:


Probably of not more help; if the WER folder populates I will let you know.
Mala Ipsa Nova :bugsquash:

User avatar
Galaad
Vampire
Vampire
Posts: 914
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Galaad » Dec 16 2015, 23:14

Sure thing sorry about that, I was through anyway.

I read back in the earlier pages that you say you have problems using virtual machines? For old games there shouldn't be any issue, I suggest VMWARE WORKSTATION, it's very good, I could even run H5 with it so no doubt it works for Equilibris. User-friendly and customizable so you can adjust settings for your needs. If you really want to have it work natively on win10 I'm afraid I can't help more for reason that seems awfully clear.

Anyway good luck.

User avatar
jeff
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3719
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Windows 10

Postby jeff » Dec 17 2015, 0:28

It's ok and I agree with much that you said, and you had the right to say it. I am just very frustrated that WoW, the WoW editor and Equilibris are running, but I need the Equilibris editor to run. If someday I have the time I may take your suggestion. Perhaps SP1 will accidently fix the problem.
Mala Ipsa Nova :bugsquash:

User avatar
jeff
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3719
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Windows 10

Postby jeff » Dec 18 2015, 0:37

Ok I found a wer report hopefully this will help

Version=1
EventType=APPCRASH
EventTime=130947769423767525
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=130947771706864241
ReportIdentifier=ae478cae-a440-11e5-b919-342387d67e3a
IntegratorReportIdentifier=815d7f63-8fd1-4f14-8a79-93a3f4732612
WOW64=1
NsAppName=c_e_mod.exe
Response.BucketId=5c2e47b11b04876238c7e908709eff36
Response.BucketTable=1
Response.LegacyBucketId=536128038
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=c_e_mod.exe
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=3.0.0.0
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=3e025dba
Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name
Sig[3].Value=c_e_mod.exe
Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version
Sig[4].Value=3.0.0.0
Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp
Sig[5].Value=3e025dba
Sig[6].Name=Exception Code
Sig[6].Value=c0000005
Sig[7].Name=Exception Offset
Sig[7].Value=00099fcb
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=10.0.10586.2.0.0.768.101
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=1033
DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Information 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=d57d
DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Information 2
DynamicSig[23].Value=d57d17390000e9e5036028c12b655dec
DynamicSig[24].Name=Additional Information 3
DynamicSig[24].Value=5bd5
DynamicSig[25].Name=Additional Information 4
DynamicSig[25].Value=5bd573d58cf24f9b076112946888e2a4
UI[2]=D:\Program Files\Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete\c_e_mod.exe
UI[3]=Heroes of Might and Magic® IV Campaign Editor has stopped working
UI[4]=Windows can check online for a solution to the problem.
UI[5]=Check online for a solution and close the program
UI[6]=Check online for a solution later and close the program
UI[7]=Close the program
LoadedModule[0]=D:\Program Files\Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete\c_e_mod.exe
LoadedModule[1]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
LoadedModule[2]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\KERNEL32.DLL
LoadedModule[3]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\KERNELBASE.dll
LoadedModule[4]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\USER32.dll
LoadedModule[5]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\GDI32.dll
LoadedModule[6]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINMM.dll
LoadedModule[7]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\comdlg32.dll
LoadedModule[8]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\msvcrt.dll
LoadedModule[9]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\combase.dll
LoadedModule[10]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINMMBASE.dll
LoadedModule[11]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\RPCRT4.dll
LoadedModule[12]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SspiCli.dll
LoadedModule[13]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\CRYPTBASE.dll
LoadedModule[14]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\bcryptPrimitives.dll
LoadedModule[15]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\sechost.dll
LoadedModule[16]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\cfgmgr32.dll
LoadedModule[17]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\shcore.dll
LoadedModule[18]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SHLWAPI.dll
LoadedModule[19]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SHELL32.dll
LoadedModule[20]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\windows.storage.dll
LoadedModule[21]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\advapi32.dll
LoadedModule[22]=C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.10586.0_none_811bc0006c44242b\COMCTL32.dll
LoadedModule[23]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\kernel.appcore.dll
LoadedModule[24]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\powrprof.dll
LoadedModule[25]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\profapi.dll
LoadedModule[26]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\FirewallAPI.dll
LoadedModule[27]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\NETAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[28]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ole32.dll
LoadedModule[29]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINSPOOL.DRV
LoadedModule[30]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\oledlg.dll
LoadedModule[31]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\OLEAUT32.dll
LoadedModule[32]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DAVHLPR.DLL
LoadedModule[33]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\OLEPRO32.DLL
LoadedModule[34]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\bcrypt.dll
LoadedModule[35]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\IMM32.DLL
LoadedModule[36]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\fwbase.dll
LoadedModule[37]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\uxtheme.dll
LoadedModule[38]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\MSCTF.dll
LoadedModule[39]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\dwmapi.dll
LoadedModule[40]=C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.10586.0_none_d3c2e4e965da4528\comctl32.DLL
LoadedModule[41]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\clbcatq.dll
LoadedModule[42]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\dataexchange.dll
LoadedModule[43]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\d3d11.dll
LoadedModule[44]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\dcomp.dll
LoadedModule[45]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\dxgi.dll
LoadedModule[46]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\twinapi.appcore.dll
State[0].Key=Transport.DoneStage1
State[0].Value=1
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=APPCRASH
AppName=Heroes of Might and Magic® IV Campaign Editor
AppPath=D:\Program Files\Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete\c_e_mod.exe
NsPartner=windows
NsGroup=windows8
ApplicationIdentity=C9DB368E966FFC36337CAAAB252D11B0
Mala Ipsa Nova :bugsquash:

User avatar
Koni
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 2588
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Teutonic Magetower

Re: Windows 10

Postby Koni » Jan 1 2016, 8:20

hi jeff, just want to tell you that I feel with you, may you find a solution for the problem in 2016! Best wishes!!

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1118
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Windows 10

Postby Karmakeld » Jan 1 2016, 14:29

Now that's a good idea for a new years resolution ;) find a way to make Equilibris editor run on win 10. Anyway I second Koni's post.
@PandaTar, have you tried running the equi editor on win 10?
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.

Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6699
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Windows 10

Postby Panda Tar » Jan 4 2016, 14:08

Nope, Karmakeld. I didn't touch much my notebook the last days. I was off in a sort of small vacations with my family on a neighboring town, and my boss died in the meantime. So, I'll be a bit off the records when it comes to gaming for a while as we settle things here regarding work.

As soon as I get back to H4, I'll see how editor fares.
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1118
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Windows 10

Postby Karmakeld » Jan 4 2016, 17:18

Ouw sorry to hear. I shalln't bother asking you about yoyr playtesting progress then..
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.

Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
Panda Tar
Forum Mascot
Forum Mascot
Posts: 6699
Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Location: Florianópolis - Brasil

Re: Windows 10

Postby Panda Tar » Jan 4 2016, 18:07

I'll keep you posted, don't you worry. But I don't have an exact schedule as for now. :tsup:
"There’s nothing to fear but fear itself and maybe some mild to moderate jellification of bones." Cave Johnson, Portal 2. :panda:

Max_HMMI
Equilibris Team
Equilibris Team
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Sep 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Max_HMMI » Mar 28 2016, 20:00

jeff
Is work the Equilibris editor, if Windows loading in safe mode?

User avatar
jeff
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3719
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Windows 10

Postby jeff » Mar 29 2016, 18:48

No, the editor showed the same error message. :(
Mala Ipsa Nova :bugsquash:

Max_HMMI
Equilibris Team
Equilibris Team
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Sep 2015

Re: Windows 10

Postby Max_HMMI » Apr 4 2016, 17:42

jeff
Well, another 2 variants:
1. Try to use DxWnd programm.
2. Try to use the affinity of a Campagn Editor.

User avatar
Dalai
Equilibris Team
Equilibris Team
Posts: 1073
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Contact:

Re: Windows 10

Postby Dalai » Jun 27 2016, 14:17

Karmakeld wrote:it ain't easy on a laptop, with no cd/dvd drive.. (just buy a portable DVD drive.. Sure, who expects it to be standard anway, surely they soon produce laptops without incorporated screen.. Sigh

Come on, Win7 is very easy to install using thumb drive. You don't need portable DVD drive for this. Just google it.
"Not a shred of evidence exists in favour of the idea that life is serious." Brendan Gill

User avatar
Karmakeld
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 1118
Joined: 12 Nov 2011

Re: Windows 10

Postby Karmakeld » Jun 28 2016, 10:38

I'm no wiz when it comes to computer solutions, so I thank you for that useful advise, Dalai. Also welcome back, it's great to once again see you're posting.
I'm silent in seven languages - and I got all my familys fear.

Everytime you throw dirt, you loose a little ground

User avatar
Dalai
Equilibris Team
Equilibris Team
Posts: 1073
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Contact:

Re: Windows 10

Postby Dalai » Jun 28 2016, 12:14

Thanks, Karmakeld. I see that I missed a lot, now it's time to catch up.
"Not a shred of evidence exists in favour of the idea that life is serious." Brendan Gill


Return to “Equilibris”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest