Five-Tailed Warlock

Comments about the Pictures of the Day.

Moderators: Moderators, Celestial Heavens Staff

User avatar
Kalah
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 20020
Joined: 24 Nov 2005

Five-Tailed Warlock

Postby Kalah » Jun 14 2009, 15:11

Enter a 64-bit O/S Ubisoft glitch where the Warlock hero has 5 tails which blur together on the screen. Deeply upsetting, since the only answer is to step back to the old 32-Bit Vista or even XP. Now, Heroes 5 can be played on an even slower O/S. Congrats, Ubi, with the "Five-tailed Warlock". Thanks to Astral.

If you would like to take a look at the original page visit this link:
http://www.celestialheavens.com/show_bi ... php?id=353
In War: Resolution, In Defeat: Defiance, In Victory: Magnanimity, In Peace: Goodwill.

User avatar
Skullmane
Conscript
Conscript
Posts: 200
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: LT

Five-Tailed Warlock

Postby Skullmane » Jun 14 2009, 20:23

Unless it makes the game choppy or hurts the eyes or something, I don't see the reason to revert back to slower systems. On the contrary, it makes it a little more interesting, and a change from the usual look. I'd sure be intimidated if I saw a Warlock on a five-tail lizard coming for me :S

User avatar
astral76minor
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 252
Joined: 12 Jun 2006
Location: There I am

Five-Tailed Warlock

Postby astral76minor » Jun 15 2009, 1:00

The game has been running fine even with this glitch. So stick with Vista 64. It's faster even if the game closes once every 16 hrs. I'd rather reload an autosave than use a slower O/S. Not a prob, Bob.

User avatar
ThunderTitan
Perpetual Poster
Perpetual Poster
Posts: 23263
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Now/here
Contact:

Postby ThunderTitan » Jun 15 2009, 6:48

Funny, to me it seems like the mount has 5 tails, and not the lack-of-light elf.
Disclaimer: May contain sarcasm!
I have never faked a sarcasm in my entire life. - ???
"With ABC deleting dynamite gags from cartoons, do you find that your children are using explosives less frequently?" — Mark LoPresti

Alt-0128: €

Image

Galev
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 28
Joined: 11 Jun 2009

Postby Galev » Jun 15 2009, 13:01

Well, it is only because you can't zoom in enough... :jester:

User avatar
Storm-giant
Minotaur
Minotaur
Posts: 693
Joined: 13 Jun 2008
Location: Torrelavega

Postby Storm-giant » Jun 19 2009, 14:31

*5 POWER SPELL!!!!!!!!!!! :devil:
Patience is less common than the common sense

User avatar
TheRider
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Five-Tailed Warlock

Postby TheRider » Jul 4 2009, 9:33

The only glitch I have on Vista 64 is that it switches from time to time from very high graphics to the lowest (only happens when I enter a town) and I have to adjust the graphics quality from the menu again.

User avatar
ThunderTitan
Perpetual Poster
Perpetual Poster
Posts: 23263
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Now/here
Contact:

Postby ThunderTitan » Jul 4 2009, 11:00

Galev wrote:>>Well, it is only because you can't zoom in enough... :jester:<<


Might also be the lack of hallucinogens in my blood...
Disclaimer: May contain sarcasm!

I have never faked a sarcasm in my entire life. - ???
"With ABC deleting dynamite gags from cartoons, do you find that your children are using explosives less frequently?" — Mark LoPresti

Alt-0128: €


Image


Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests