Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Discussions about the latest news in the Might and Magic community.

Moderators: Moderators, Celestial Heavens Staff

User avatar
LordErtz
Demon
Demon
Posts: 348
Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Re: Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby LordErtz » Sep 15 2006, 11:47

hein231 wrote:i have tested all the mods with patch 1.3 you can even leave them installed it will still be well functioning after the patch



Not for me, or the majority of us.

User avatar
Ryder
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 298
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby Ryder » Sep 15 2006, 21:37

The patches keep getting better and better.

1.0 - The game worked perfectly on my PC.
1.1 - It started crashing but rarely
1.2 - It crashed often
1.3 - It crashes on the load up screen

I'm so happy with the product I have purchased.

User avatar
Qurqirish Dragon
Genie
Genie
Posts: 1011
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Flying the skies of Ohlam

Postby Qurqirish Dragon » Sep 16 2006, 12:36

@ Ryder:
That's strange, it only crashed a couple times in the original installation for me, and each patch as made it run faster and smoother. (with the 1.3 patch, I actually turned down the combat animation speed- it was going faster than I like)

Do you have a near-minimum spec system?

User avatar
hein321
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 54
Joined: 23 May 2006

Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby hein321 » Sep 16 2006, 12:46

lordertz:its a bebck error or ee0c error

User avatar
Mytical
Round Table Knight
Round Table Knight
Posts: 3780
Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Location: Mytical's Dimension

Re: Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby Mytical » Sep 16 2006, 13:23

Nebs wrote:Grrr. Annoying bug appeared. Losing troops you don't fight with on battlefield. :/


you do that in some campains..but if it is a bug please make sure to report it to them. May not actually DO anything about it, but if they know about it, and they get pounded with enough mail about it, maybe. Just maybe.
Warning, may cause confusion, blindness, raising of eybrows, and insanity. Image

User avatar
ThunderTitan
Perpetual Poster
Perpetual Poster
Posts: 23263
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Location: Now/here
Contact:

Postby ThunderTitan » Sep 16 2006, 15:26

Adn if you include a dead rat in the package then most definatly. :devil:
Disclaimer: May contain sarcasm!
I have never faked a sarcasm in my entire life. - ???
"With ABC deleting dynamite gags from cartoons, do you find that your children are using explosives less frequently?" — Mark LoPresti

Alt-0128: €

Image

User avatar
Ryder
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 298
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby Ryder » Sep 16 2006, 21:43

@ Qurqirish Dragon
I have an Athlon 2600, 1 Gig Ram and a GeForce FX5600 of which I just installed the new NVidia drivers.

I dont get it.

User avatar
Sir_Toejam
Nightmare
Nightmare
Posts: 1061
Joined: 24 Jul 2006

Re: Patch 1.3 and Editor Now Available

Postby Sir_Toejam » Sep 17 2006, 0:01

hein231 wrote:i have tested all the mods with patch 1.3 you can even leave them installed it will still be well functioning after the patch


you definetly should reword your statement and replace the word "all" with some.

otherwise, you are incorrect.

so far, all mods that have text file data in them need to be updated to work correctly.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests