GrayFace MM6 Patch v2.4 [Sep 17, 2019]

The role-playing games (I-X) that started it all and the various spin-offs (including Dark Messiah).

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
GrayFace
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1542
Joined: 29 Nov 2005

Postby GrayFace » Mar 8 2012, 23:10

I've checked. You can find up to 13 artifacts. The table of artifacts found is at 0x908DCB, you can edit it with ArtMoney if you wish and replace 1s with 0s. The limit '13' itself is at address 0x448AD3. Getting rid of artifacts won't work.
My patches: MM6 MM7 MM8. MMExtension. Tools. Also, I love Knytt Stories and Knytt Underground. I'm also known as sergroj.

User avatar
Rune_Caster
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 293
Joined: 02 May 2010
Location: Attacking you behind a wall (Texas)

Postby Rune_Caster » Mar 9 2012, 12:14

GrayFace wrote:I've checked. You can find up to 13 artifacts. The table of artifacts found is at 0x908DCB, you can edit it with ArtMoney if you wish and replace 1s with 0s. The limit '13' itself is at address 0x448AD3. Getting rid of artifacts won't work.


Hum these are not valid addresses

vmxa
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 39
Joined: 08 Nov 2011
Location: oviedo, fl

Postby vmxa » Mar 9 2012, 13:49

The highest address in my save is B51F0. (MM6)

User avatar
solitaire345
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 88
Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius

Postby solitaire345 » Mar 12 2012, 16:22

This address is for game data stored in RAM, not in savegame.

User avatar
Rune_Caster
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 293
Joined: 02 May 2010
Location: Attacking you behind a wall (Texas)

Postby Rune_Caster » Mar 13 2012, 8:08

Address . . 01 02 03 04 . 05 06 07 08 . 09 10 11 12 . 13 14 15 16
00448A5A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448A6A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448A7A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448A8A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448A9A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448AAA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448ABA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448ACA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448ADA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448AEA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448AFA XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX
00448B0A XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX XX


Well if this is the RAM then I am mising something? Or am I correct this is an invalid address?

User avatar
solitaire345
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 88
Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius

Postby solitaire345 » Mar 13 2012, 17:07

You are still opening your savegame, not actual memory aren't you? This is how memory editor looks like:

Image

However the value at the address Grayface provided isn't 13 for some reason. Maybe because I just installed MM6 and didn't apply patches yet.
The program I used is Cheat Engine.

crpgnut
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Postby crpgnut » Mar 15 2012, 19:15

Forgive me if this has been answered before: I've been playing MM7 for a few days, the Gog version, and read about this patch. I'm on Windows 7 and would love the mouselook feature. However, when I install this it seems to crash my game randomly about every 15-20 minutes. Anybody have any ideas? I'm stable without the patch. Quad-core, 8 gigs of ram, Win-7 64 bit, Nvidia GTX 550, if that helps.

User avatar
GrayFace
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1542
Joined: 29 Nov 2005

Postby GrayFace » Mar 16 2012, 4:14

Send me ErrorLog.txt file from the game folder.
My patches: MM6 MM7 MM8. MMExtension. Tools. Also, I love Knytt Stories and Knytt Underground. I'm also known as sergroj.

lawn
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Apr 2012

Default stuff changing

Postby lawn » Apr 11 2012, 4:05

How to change starting stuff - it is use for quick start. I mean changing initial scheme: maleA girlD girlB maleH to another. Want to start with quick start options but with another characters. And is it possible to activate option ctrl+click to change heroes places with patch? Thanks

User avatar
GrayFace
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1542
Joined: 29 Nov 2005

Re: Default stuff changing

Postby GrayFace » Apr 12 2012, 7:19

lawn wrote:How to change starting stuff - it is use for quick start. I mean changing initial scheme: maleA girlD girlB maleH to another. Want to start with quick start options but with another characters.

Nope, it can't be done easily.

lawn wrote:And is it possible to activate option ctrl+click to change heroes places with patch? Thanks

Add this to mm6.ini:
[Disable]
Hook74=1
The thing was disabled, because it's too buggy.
My patches: MM6 MM7 MM8. MMExtension. Tools. Also, I love Knytt Stories and Knytt Underground. I'm also known as sergroj.

User avatar
tolich
Spectre
Spectre
Posts: 745
Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Re: Default stuff changing

Postby tolich » Apr 12 2012, 8:10

GrayFace wrote:The thing was disabled, because it's too buggy.
What do you mean? Does it touch set Beacons?

lawn
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Apr 2012

Re: Default stuff changing

Postby lawn » Apr 12 2012, 10:10

GrayFace wrote:Add this to mm6.ini:
[Disable]
Hook74=1

I tried but it doesn’t work. Maybe it should be in special part of mm6.ini? I added it at the end of file.

User avatar
GrayFace
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1542
Joined: 29 Nov 2005

Re: Default stuff changing

Postby GrayFace » Apr 12 2012, 15:34

tolich wrote:
GrayFace wrote:The thing was disabled, because it's too buggy.
What do you mean? Does it touch set Beacons?

Yes, it doesn't carry beacon pictures over and I remember finding or getting a report about some other bug with it.

lawn wrote:
GrayFace wrote:Add this to mm6.ini:
[Disable]
Hook74=1

I tried but it doesn’t work. Maybe it should be in special part of mm6.ini? I added it at the end of file.

Ha, I forgot to copy a call into MM6 patch, the [Disable] section isn't read in MM6. There's no way to re-enable the switching in current version.
My patches: MM6 MM7 MM8. MMExtension. Tools. Also, I love Knytt Stories and Knytt Underground. I'm also known as sergroj.

morlockprime
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Apr 2012

disable not working

Postby morlockprime » Apr 13 2012, 14:07

Hello GrayFace,

Is there any eta on when you'll have a new version of the patch out that will reenable the disables flags?

User avatar
Rune_Caster
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 293
Joined: 02 May 2010
Location: Attacking you behind a wall (Texas)

Postby Rune_Caster » Apr 17 2012, 21:45

solitaire345 wrote:You are still opening your savegame, not actual memory aren't you? This is how memory editor looks like:

However the value at the address Grayface provided isn't 13 for some reason. Maybe because I just installed MM6 and didn't apply patches yet.
The program I used is Cheat Engine.


The table of artifacts found is at 0x908DCB
The limit '13' itself is at address 0x448AD3

I found the locations in the mm6.exe but...

How do I save it to the game save file so I don't have to load the "cheat" everytime?

User avatar
Rune_Caster
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 293
Joined: 02 May 2010
Location: Attacking you behind a wall (Texas)

Postby Rune_Caster » Apr 19 2012, 5:15

GrayFace wrote:I've checked. You can find up to 13 artifacts. The table of artifacts found is at 0x908DCB, you can edit it with ArtMoney if you wish and replace 1s with 0s. The limit '13' itself is at address 0x448AD3. Getting rid of artifacts won't work.


It is also in the save data. I found it with grayface's help and solitaire start at 00908DCB and copy the string of 01's and 00's then use a hex editor to find the same string in the save data. in my case it was 01 00 00 01 00 01 01 01 01 00 01 01 01 01 01 00 01 and change all the 01's to 00 save and reload your save. Instant Artifact!!

Editing the memory does no good.

User avatar
GrayFace
Round Table Hero
Round Table Hero
Posts: 1542
Joined: 29 Nov 2005

Postby GrayFace » Apr 19 2012, 11:19

After changing it in memory you can save the game and get the same results. That wouldn't work with artifacts limit (0x448AD3), that one can be changed with MMExt.
My patches: MM6 MM7 MM8. MMExtension. Tools. Also, I love Knytt Stories and Knytt Underground. I'm also known as sergroj.

User avatar
Rune_Caster
Assassin
Assassin
Posts: 293
Joined: 02 May 2010
Location: Attacking you behind a wall (Texas)

Postby Rune_Caster » Apr 25 2012, 7:18

When you launch Might and Magic® VI from the start menu in windows Xp sometimes the game does not save when you select save. If you pin the mm6.exe to the start menu in Win Xp, the game asks for you to insert the MM6 disk. (patchless game)

Can the Dark Containment spell book drop on a level 6 drop? So far I have only seen Divine Intervention spell book drop, is there a way to correct this?

User avatar
Flodarien
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 55
Joined: 12 Feb 2012

Postby Flodarien » Apr 27 2012, 0:43

Isn't the Dark Containment spell books not supposed to drop at all, instead being the reward for the Obelisk quest?

User avatar
tolich
Spectre
Spectre
Posts: 745
Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Postby tolich » Apr 27 2012, 8:55

Isn't the Divine Intervention spell books not supposed to drop at all, instead being the reward for the Obelisk quest?


Return to “Might and Magic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jevega and 10 guests