MM7 MOD (China) language RIP

The role-playing games (I-X) that started it all and the various spin-offs (including Dark Messiah).

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
vladimir-maestro
Archmage
Archmage
Posts: 973
Joined: 19 Jun 2008

MM7 MOD (China) language RIP

Postby vladimir-maestro » Dec 24 2011, 12:36

http://www.mmgames.ru/index.php?option= ... 34&lang=en

Original MOD by chinese brothers but without chinese sounds and texts.

Deleted all useless stuff exept chinese graphical addon.

So you can use any MM7 version and be sure that MOD won't turn neither sounds nor texts into cninese language.

Image
Image

Download here (32 mb only! deleted already-in-use in mm7 files. Only enhancement in archive)
http://www.mmgames.ru/files/mm/mods/Chi ... %20RIP.zip
You can contact me here:
maestro_mod@yahoo.com
---
Site about MODs: http://www.mmgames.ru
---
if you wish to upload some materials for this site - let me know.

User avatar
MMXAlamar
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 541
Joined: 14 Jan 2011
Location: USA

Postby MMXAlamar » Dec 25 2011, 19:43

Sweet artwork!

User avatar
PicturesOfLily
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 May 2010

Re: MM7 MOD (China) language RIP

Postby PicturesOfLily » Jan 5 2012, 21:19

Much appreciated!

User avatar
Draco Agariz
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Location: Germany

Postby Draco Agariz » Jan 9 2012, 20:17

This Mod is great...but if I use this with the changed bitmaps.lod it gives me an error, whenever I reach Harmondale for the first time. Does anybody know how to correct this?
Theres a light at the end of the tunnel...better pray it´s not a train.

User avatar
vladimir-maestro
Archmage
Archmage
Posts: 973
Joined: 19 Jun 2008

Postby vladimir-maestro » Jan 9 2012, 22:06

Draco Agariz wrote:This Mod is great...but if I use this with the changed bitmaps.lod it gives me an error, whenever I reach Harmondale for the first time. Does anybody know how to correct this?


only authors could fix it. i think that they used wrong bitmap that used in harmondale anf it crushes the game but i could be mistaken.
You can contact me here:

maestro_mod@yahoo.com

---

Site about MODs: http://www.mmgames.ru

---

if you wish to upload some materials for this site - let me know.

User avatar
Draco Agariz
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Location: Germany

Postby Draco Agariz » Jan 9 2012, 22:26

Hmmm...thanks for the answer. I thought about trying to take all the bmp´s from the changed .lod to my .lod one by one...good, that I didn´t spend this hours just to try this.
Theres a light at the end of the tunnel...better pray it´s not a train.

User avatar
vladimir-maestro
Archmage
Archmage
Posts: 973
Joined: 19 Jun 2008

Postby vladimir-maestro » Jan 10 2012, 8:36

i guess problem was in 4 files without resolution + PSD photoshop file - mm cannot read them and crushes.
You can contact me here:

maestro_mod@yahoo.com

---

Site about MODs: http://www.mmgames.ru

---

if you wish to upload some materials for this site - let me know.

User avatar
Draco Agariz
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Location: Germany

Postby Draco Agariz » Jan 10 2012, 13:12

Thanx...maybe when I have time i´ll try it out.


Edit:

Finally I was able to locate all the files, that had the wrong size und manually injected them with MM7View one by one. Took me 5 hours to do it...and now i can´t event start a new game. F**k it!
Theres a light at the end of the tunnel...better pray it´s not a train.

User avatar
BlackHawk
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Location: New Sorpigal

Postby BlackHawk » Apr 4 2013, 12:34

Hey guys, sorry for the bump.
I've downloaded the mod from Maestro's site and I installed it. I've got the new loading screens, different models for weapons and armors, Chinese menu, but I don't see any change to the graphics - the trees and grass remain the same, the portraits of characters are the default ones and cannot be changed with those from the screenshots.
Anyone else experiencing the same problem?

User avatar
vladimir-maestro
Archmage
Archmage
Posts: 973
Joined: 19 Jun 2008

Postby vladimir-maestro » Apr 7 2013, 16:15

BlackHawk wrote:Hey guys, sorry for the bump.
I've downloaded the mod from Maestro's site and I installed it. I've got the new loading screens, different models for weapons and armors, Chinese menu, but I don't see any change to the graphics - the trees and grass remain the same, the portraits of characters are the default ones and cannot be changed with those from the screenshots.
Anyone else experiencing the same problem?


looks like NOT all files were installed correctly, only the one with loading screens. try to install mod one more time.
You can contact me here:

maestro_mod@yahoo.com

---

Site about MODs: http://www.mmgames.ru

---

if you wish to upload some materials for this site - let me know.

User avatar
BlackHawk
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Location: New Sorpigal

Postby BlackHawk » Apr 10 2013, 10:03

vladimir-maestro wrote:
looks like NOT all files were installed correctly, only the one with loading screens. try to install mod one more time.


I did it several times but it's always the same. I've tried re-installing the game and applying China's mod without GrayFace's patch, but the result is the same. Later tonight I'll try again by using the GoG version of MM7.

User avatar
orzie
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 79
Joined: 28 Jan 2013
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby orzie » Apr 12 2013, 3:41

BlackHawk wrote:
I did it several times but it's always the same. I've tried re-installing the game and applying China's mod without GrayFace's patch, but the result is the same. Later tonight I'll try again by using the GoG version of MM7.


You might have been using the wrong mm7 version. If you have got the one from torrents, it is very likely that its data was rearranged somehow.

The same happened for me with Maestro Mod, when I had to try three different versions of mm7 until I found the original English one. The mod worked properly only with this version for me.
Note that I was doing exactly the same actions all three times.

User avatar
XEL II
HoTA Crew
HoTA Crew
Posts: 945
Joined: 14 May 2008
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation

Postby XEL II » Apr 12 2013, 7:31

They ruined a perfectly good main menu background.
Make you strong places to dwell and practice the evil of your arts. Build great monuments to stand through the ages and remind your followers of the task with which you have been charged. Use these halls of iniquity to perpetrate your schemes against the infestation that has taken the fields and lakes of this land from you, their rightful masters. Never forget the hatred that must finally overcome and consume mankind. Dwell in your dungeons and brood. - Sheltem the Dark

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 12 2013, 19:54

I like the look of the NPC. Are they all Rembrandt(ish) looking?

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 12 2013, 21:34

I'm also having trouble. I re-installed the game and added Grayface patch. Then I unpacked the zip into the root directory. Is that incorrect? I also put it on my desktop, but gave me 3 error messages about file not found or something like that. Help!

EDIT:
I found the read me file :)

Boy, the whole thing looks nicer than the original! :hoo:

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 13 2013, 10:44

I can't remember how to double the movement speed. Could someone remind me? Was it a patch or something?

Ooops, I hit it by accident. B-)

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 13 2013, 17:21

The load screens look excellent! I really like the gold armour!

Image

I'm also finding that the dungeons are brighter. There is no real need for torchlight. I have not had anything break so far either.

User avatar
GreatEmerald
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 3330
Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Location: Netherlands

Postby GreatEmerald » Apr 13 2013, 17:46

I think I recognise the picture... IIRC it was on the cover of a book, although I don't remember what it was right now.

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 13 2013, 18:24

I used to get the calendars every year by Boris.. I think it's all his art.

User avatar
Variol
Pit Lord
Pit Lord
Posts: 1249
Joined: 05 Sep 2008

Postby Variol » Apr 13 2013, 19:00

oops, first error message:

Image

It happened when I clicked to go to Deyja from Tularean Forest.


Return to “Might and Magic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests