Search found 320 matches

by csarmi
07 Sep 2013, 19:41
Forum: Heroes I-IV
Topic: HoMM III: Best level 3 creature
Replies: 170
Views: 81228

I remember that once I had a little book where I put theresults of all matches for L1, L2, L3, ... L7 championship. Had a neat tabelle too.

No idea whether I still have it though. Maybe. Somewhere.
by csarmi
28 Feb 2009, 12:09
Topic: Heroes3 VS Heroes4: Tier 1 of the Knight factions
Replies: 17
Views: 8192

The h4 ones are much more interesting and they look better too. As for usefulness, it's about equal. I always found pikemen/halberdiers look dull.
by csarmi
23 Feb 2009, 10:56
Topic: Hey, newbie here looking for some tips. (HoMM III)
Replies: 12
Views: 5207

Tower: Master Gremlins - week 1, any high level suitable - week 2 Conflux: Sprites (walkers), anything else (rest) - week 1, (storm, magic or firebird - week 2 (note: conflux is hugely overpowered) Stronghold: goblins, wolves, bird + behemoth - week 1, upgrade birds - week 2 Rampart: grand elves, ce...
by csarmi
14 Feb 2009, 10:43
Topic: Is Combat too good (Heroes IV)??
Replies: 51
Views: 22669

I supposed neither side can use potions except for immortality (it's jut fair if you disable summoning, ANY combat skills and spells cast by barbs. btw i gave all barbs master life and the corresponding spells and it was a close fight, I actually hung it up after 30 turns or so. ALL the fight only 2...
by csarmi
14 Feb 2009, 10:32
Topic: Best/worst town in heroes IV
Replies: 33
Views: 25899

Pre-equi: (on a scale of 10) Death: 13 Nature: 8 Life: 6 Chaos: 6 Order: 4 Might: 4 This depends on map type and map features too, for example - semi-open map with low number of taverns (read: in cities, outside, etc) helps might - small open maps with several villages make it possible for nature to...
by csarmi
14 Feb 2009, 10:22
Topic: 100 Marksmen or 100 Orc Chieftains (H3)
Views: 8398

Well orcs have the statistical win 1v1, but it's completely irrelevant.
by csarmi
13 Feb 2009, 07:46